Reviews of Our Projects

Submitted by Jane Paquette
Embossed Slate Aluminum Shingle in Black
Fairfield, VT
37 days ago

We are so very happy that we chose to hire ECMR for this very important project. We could not have asked for a better experience and would whole-heartedly recommend them.

We recently had East Coast Roofing install an aluminum shingle roof on our house and garage in Fairfield, Vermont. From the very start, they were nothing but professional and accommodating from signing of the contract through the final inspection. They even moved our project start date forward two weeks to accommodate our schedule. Everything Pat (Product Specialist) and Jon (Service Manager) said would happen, happened, which was a huge relief. We have solar panels and Jon was able to refer us to Zeb at Solar Power Vermont who provided us with a very reasonable price to remove and then re-install our panels. Zeb was able to accommodate the roof installation project timeline, reducing our days with no solar generation to a minimum of 11 days. When the ECR Crew arrived each day, they were on the roof in less than 10 minutes. They worked up to 12 hours with just one midday break. They were amazing! Our neighbors even commented on how hard the ECR Crew worked and how nice our new roofs look. We love our new solar-powered roof window, which was another part of the project that the ECR Crew did in an exceptional manner. There was one small roof that ECR could not shingle (a structural problem, not an ECR problem) that we had been charged for in the Contract. They provided us with an appropriate credit. Everyone we had contact with were wonderful to deal with. Thank you Patric, Jon, Shaun L (Quality Control) and Jenna and Alex (Office Managers) for making this huge project easy! We are so very happy that we chose to hire ECR for this very important project. We could not have asked for a better experience and would whole-heartedly recommend them.

Submitted by Audrey Von Lepel
Embossed Slate Aluminum Shingle in Dawn Gray
Fairfax, VT
38 days ago

Our experience with EMCR was wonderful from start to finish... They took so much care not to do any damage to the property... I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND this company.

Our experience with EMCR was wonderful from start to finish. The roof was complete in less than a week .The roofers were excellent. They took so much care not to do any damage to the property.They were such hard working guys and were always respectful. The roof looks amazing and the quality of the materials is very impressive. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND this company.

Submitted by Matthew Leger
Embossed Aluminum Shingle in Black
Westport, MA
39 days ago

This company and their staff go the extra mile with customer service.. We couldn't be happier with how our roof looks and our decision to go with ECMR. This project was the easiest home improvement project we have done

The team at ECMR was great to work with from start to finish. Christian in sales was very informative and straightforward without any high pressure tactics. Our 2240 square foot colonial was done in 2 days with high quality workmanship, communication, and service. This company and their staff go the extra mile with customer service. Project manager Shaun was great to work with. We couldn't be happier with how our roof looks and our decision to go with ECMR. This project was the easiest home improvement project we have done. I would easily do business with them again. But there will be no need because of the lifetime warranty!

Submitted by Scott Bourgeois
Embossed Aluminum Shingle in Dawn Gray
Oxford, MA
42 days ago

The job was done efficiently with a clean as you go standard so nothing was ever a mess. Everything was completed in a timely manner and was well communicated to me by the entire team during each step of the process.

The price will definitely give you sticker shock but after talking to the sales rep Taft and seeing the product I decided to go for it. After having my roof completed I'm definitely glad I did. The team they sent to work on my roof was outstanding. I can not say enough good things about Victor and his team that did my roof. They worked continuously from 7 am the first day until after 5 pm. On the second day it rained in the morning so I figured they wouldn't be working. Boy was I wrong. Once the rain stopped there was Victor pulling into the drive way ready to get to work. The job was done efficiently with a clean as you go standard so nothing was ever a mess. Everything was completed in a timely manner and was well communicated to me by the entire team during each step of the process. I plan on staying in my home long term. When considering what it would have cost me to do a shingle roof now as well as in 15 or 20 years in the future given inflation rates I feel the upfront cost just saved me a bunch of money. The way I see it the price is not cheap but the peace of mind never having to worry about my roof again is Priceless. Thanks to the team at East Coast Metal Roofing for the peace of mind.

Submitted by Thomas Tardie
Embossed Slate Aluminum Shingle in Black
Northfield, VT
43 days ago

From the beginning when Pat came to our home to show us the product and explain everything to the crew showing up shaun the quality control guy and his extremely hard working crew they had the house stripped from two layers of shingles in a hour and a half that’s including the garage… by the time i got home from work they had two thirds of the roof done totally completed in two days T and I are very happy with the outcome!

Submitted by Conor MacDonald
Embossed Aluminum Shingle in Charcoal Gray
Providence, RI
43 days ago

They repaired a lot of problems with my roof and eaves that I didn't realize I had. I've been getting complements on the roof. I highly recommend!

Andrew & everyone at ECMR was professional, patient, knowledgable and efficient. The on-site crew was great as well, and friendly with my tenants and neighbors. They repaired a lot of problems with my roof and eaves that I didn't realize I had. I've been getting complements on the roof. I highly recommend!

Submitted by Barbara Rinaldi
Embossed Aluminum Shingle in Driftwood Cedar
Lunenburg, MA
43 days ago

The team working on the roof took care of the plants close to the house. We love the way the house looks. We have had snow, lots of rain and wind, and we had no problems.

We had our roof replaced last November and we are very happy with the workmanship. From having Andrew Bousquet (Product Specialist), Keith Zereski (Quality Control Manager), Jenna & Alex (Office Managers), and 'The Crew' on site the entire experience was terrific. The team working on the roof took care of the plants close to the house. We love the way the house looks. We have had snow, lots of rain and wind, and we had no problems. Thank you ECMR!

Submitted by Linda Wright
Embossed Slate Aluminum Shingle in Black
Colchester, VT
49 days ago

A final site visit was done to make sure nothing was left behind. I couldn’t be happier with my new roof.

The asphalt shingles on my 24 year old roof were starting to break down and I decided it was time for a new roof. I had thought about getting a metal roof but wasn’t sure that I liked the corrugated looking metal that I see around the area. My cousin from Massachusetts had recently had his shingled roof replaced by East Coast Meta Roofing and was very happy with his new roof and the customer service. I contacted Patrick Saad, the project manager, and he came out and showed me samples of their shingles and answered all my questions on its durability and performance. I was quite impressed with the quality of the product and decided that that was what I wanted.

This past April the crew arrived and in 2 days had the old shingles removed, checked the underlying plywood for rot, replaced an old skylight and shingled the roof. They were so efficient. Shaun, the project manager, visited the site and checked the progress. When the crew left everything was picked up and put into the dumpster that they arranged to have delivered and removed. A final site visit was done to make sure nothing was left behind. I couldn’t be happier with my new roof.

Submitted by Jane and Dave Morrisson
Embossed Aluminum Shingle in Tudor Brown
Princeton, MA
52 days ago

All the workers were polite, considerate and pleasant to have onsite. Everything was tidied and put away at the end of the day, and at the project's end, everything was cleaned up. We are very happy with our new roof and the whole project which included new skylights and gutters. I highly recommend this company.

This is a great company with a great product. From Andrew Bousquet, Product Specialist, who went through a detailed process to find the right configuration for our antique house, to Shaun LaForce, Quality Control Manager, to the whole team including office managers Jenna and Alex, we were accurately informed of when they were coming, what was happening and when. All the workers were polite, considerate and pleasant to have onsite. Everything was tidied and put away at the end of the day, and at the project's end, everything was cleaned up. We are very happy with our new roof and the whole project which included new skylights and gutters. I highly recommend this company.

Submitted by Dominic Vitacco
Smooth Aluminum Shingle in Dawn Gray
Bethlehem, NH
60 days ago

The aluminum shingles are a beautiful and well designed product. The PVC roofing on the garage provides solid protection while blending in well with the house.

While searching for and receiving estimates to replace our old ribbed metal roof we found East Coast Metal Roofing. Our request for an estimate was responded to quickly by Jenna. Our roof was a little bit of a challenge in that the garage has a small pitch and where it meets the house ice dams were causing damage. Patric, our project manager, was able to analyze the situation and give us an easy solution that worked out wonderfully. The aluminum shingles are a beautiful and well designed product. The PVC roofing on the garage provides solid protection while blending in well with the house. A few issues found when the old roof was removed was expertly troubleshooted and communicated to us by Sean our quality control manager for this job. We would like to thank Victor and the crew who worked hard from morning to dusk always leaving the work areas tidied up each day. The final cleanup was amazingly well done. Thank you all, Dominic and Debby

Submitted by Michael and Gail Hall
Slate Aluminum Shingle in Charcoal Gray
Dracut, MA
62 days ago

I highly recommend East Coast Metal Roofing if you're looking to upgrade your house with a metal roof. You won't be sorry!

Our new metal roof from East Coast Metal Roofing came out awesome! It was a very smooth process starting with a no pressure meeting with Product Specialist Dave Harrison who explained the product and process to us. He was very helpful in dealing with a few issues with our existing roof (gutters not installed correctly and old construction of area where roof lines met and leaked). He made sure the gutters were fixed properly and had the rooflines redesigned to eliminate any leaking issues. During the job the Quality Control Manager, Shaun LaForce, was on site each day and was great to deal with. The office managers, Jenna & Alexandria, were fantastic with keeping us up to date on the start dates and delivery info. The installation crew did a great job led by Alex and finished the job in 2 days despite a snowstorm in between the days, even shoveled my driveway the day after the storm! I highly recommend East Coast Metal Roofing if you're looking to upgrade your house with a metal roof. You won't be sorry!

Submitted by David Phillips
Embossed Slate Aluminum Shingle in Black
Sunapee, NH
64 days ago

I honestly don’t know how this could have been a better experience. The workmanship is top notch and the process could not have been smoother. I would do it all over again without hesitation and would recommend ECMR without reservation.

Nothing but perfection! Began the journey working with Taft, who answered all my questions completely without hesitation. Felt like we were solving a problem together; never felt like I was being “sold”. While I paid considerably more than I had originally budgeted, I’m confident that the roof will be fine decades after I’m gone!

Shaun did a great job keeping me informed as to the progress of the project from the arrival of the dumpster until the final inspection. I was not at the location of the roof but Shaun sent me DETAILED pictures when decisions had to be made. I was particularly pleased that the crew was able to deal with my rot issues with no additional expense.

Jennifer in the office was right on top of all the details and walked me through the financial end, much to my relief.

I honestly don’t know how this could have been a better experience. The workmanship is top notch and the process could not have been smoother. I would do it all over again without hesitation and would recommend ECMR without reservation.

Submitted by Julie Alarcon
Embossed Slate Aluminum Shingle in Charcoal Gray
Windsor, VT
65 days ago

My roof is stunning! They even take a magnet assigns to pick up nails and screws. Top notch! And I have a stunning new roof!

My roof is stunning! It really "caps" off the house!! I can't say enough about Patric (the best brother ??) and his presentation, the office staff Jenna and Alex, who kept me informed on each and every step, to Shaun (Quality Control), to "The Crew" who removed my old slate roof and installed the new one in 3 days! Those guys worked 12 hr days, and cleaned up at the end of every day. Plus super cleanup at the end of 3 very long days. They even take a magnet assigns to pick up nails and screws. Top notch! And I have a stunning new roof!

Submitted by Michael O'Hearn
Embossed Aluminum Shingle in Charcoal Gray
Readsboro, VT
65 days ago

Now when it rains I have no worries. All winter when it snowed my roof, and my neighbors roof ( also East Coast roof) are the first roofs with no snow. It just slides right off. I would recommend this roofing system for any home.

Great experience from beginning to the end. Mike Kromm was very informative and I felt great about the product for the job. Jenna and Alex answered any questions I had. Keith Z came through and made sure the quality of the work was where it was supposed to be each day. And the crew.. unreal. They cane and did my roof so fast. I couldn't believe how good they were. My old roof was slate and heavy work. I had no sign of my old roof anywhere in my yard. Amazing.

Now when it rains I have no worries. All winter when it snowed my roof, and my neighbors roof ( also East Coast roof) are the first roofs with no snow. It just slides right off.
I would recommend this roofing system for any home.

Submitted by Heather Moulton
Embossed Aluminum Shingle in Black
North Troy, VT
71 days ago

Absolutely beautiful roof and amazing workers. Looks just the way I was hoping. we get compliments from neighbors and friends everyday

Submitted by Faith Gagliardi
Embossed Aluminum Shingle in Black
Pittsfield, MA
71 days ago

We LOVE our new roof by East Coast Metal Roofing. The company was truly amazing to work with.

We LOVE our new roof by East Coast Metal Roofing. The company was truly amazing to work with. We worked with Mike on their team over a couple of years since we had some complications with our roof that needed be addressed. He was there with us every step of the way. He has always been responsive and helpful. We cannot say enough good things about working with him and the rest of the ECMR team. From the crew that did the installation to the office team, everyone was professional and pleasant to work with.

Submitted by Greg Ross
Embossed Aluminum Shingle in Regal Brown
Bristol, CT
72 days ago

Very professional workers all of you especially the installers we are very pleased with the entire process

Submitted by Steve Wilkins
Embossed Aluminum Shingle in Charcoal Gray
Mont Vernon, NH
73 days ago

We just had a new metal roof installed by East Coast Metal Roofing and are totally satisfied with the excellence of their product and installation... Great attitudes, no high pressure sales pitch, skilled and diligent workers, excellent planning and communication, meticulous cleanup, and a great team overall.

We just had a new metal roof installed by East Coast Metal Roofing and are totally satisfied with the excellence of their product and installation. Andrew Bousquet (Product Specialist), Shaun LaForce (Quality Control Manager), Jenna & Alex (Office Managers), and the installation "Crew" were all top notch. Great attitudes, no high pressure sales pitch, skilled and diligent workers, excellent planning and communication, meticulous cleanup, and a great team overall.

Submitted by Thomas Keydel
Embossed Aluminum Shingle in Black
Ogunquit, ME
74 days ago

Andrew Bousquet (Product Specialist), Steve Elliot (Quality Control Manager) Jenna and Alex (Office Managers) and 'The Crew' Were excellent

Submitted by Patrick Linnehan
Embossed Aluminum Shingle in Charcoal Gray
Tewksbury, MA
83 days ago

If you're thinking of going with a metal roof give ECMR a call! You won't regret it!!!

We're delighted with our new roof from ECMR! Mike (Product Specialist), Shaun (Quality Control), Jenna & Alex (Office Managers) and the The Crew were phenomenal to work with. Mike stepped us through the entire process and provided several options both from a product standpoint as well as financing, which took a lot of our worry away. The Crew were very pleasant and punctual to work with. Cleanup and extra materials were whisked away and accept for a couple stray roofing nails here and there the property was left in very good condition. The entire job took about two weeks to complete due to inclement weather however, we were notified in advance if The Crew would be unable to make it. If you're thinking of going with a metal roof give ECMR a call! You won't regret it!!!