Customer Reviews

We value customer service above all else and strive to deliver the best quality product and service on the market.

Screen Shot 2018-10-30 at 6.33.26 PM.png


Bryan Pennington - October 2018

5stars.png
googlelogo.png

Very happy with our choice. The roof looks so sleek on our house and lives up to everything we researched about it. It's not just a sales pitch! Our contact remained in constant communication with us throughout the process. Although it took longer than expected to install, it was because no one cut corners and problems were fixed. They handled it all and the additional price was reasonable. If you're looking to go with metal, I'd highly recommend this company.


Delores Audlee - October 2018

5stars.png
googlelogo.png

Great job. Good experience with workers as well as Beau. Would recommend  East Coast roofing anytime.


Troy Foskett - October 2018

5stars.png
facebooklogo.png

Awesome service they finished installing my new roof in 1 day. That may not be typical depending on size of house and shape of roof but I was impressed. Does not look like they were ever here, total clean up. Beau Saad was the sales person and followed up within a timely manner and had the perfect answer for every question. I now do not ever have to worry about my roof again. Highly Recommended and anyone interested can PM me with questions.


Maureen P - October 2018

5stars.png
googlelogo.png

Please contact East Coast Metal Roofing to replace your old roof. You will not be disappointed. It was the best decision I  made. Roof replaced on house and detached garage, regal brown is the color chosen. No more worries roof lasts a lifetime. Beau was the company representative and is available from start to finish and even follows up a few weeks later. Great service, yard cleaned up of all debris, best company  I have ever worked with. Give them a call you will be glad you did, Thanks Beau!


MJ Shoer - September 2018

 
emaillogo.png

Thanks very much for the prompt response.  You guys continue to impress with your customer service, even almost a year after the original install!


Paul Perrone - August 2018

5stars.png
facebooklogo.png

We couldn’t be happier with our decision to go with East Coast Metal Roofing!! Beau was upfront and honest, easy to work with. The crew did a great job and the roof looks great! I would definitely recommend East Coast to my friends and family. Thank you, Beau and Crew for all your hard work!!!


Alma Farnsworth - July 2018

 
emaillogo.png

We are extremely pleased with the three roofs we had done by East Coast Metal Roofing. We had our home and two horse stables on our property re-shingled, and each roof is just gorgeous. East Coast provided excellent customer service as promised, and everything went like clockwork. The installers were very fast and conscientious, and did outstanding work. Besides the beauty of the roofs and longevity of the warranty, we know our home and stables are well protected. We thought with the aluminums shingles we would hear more noise on the roof as we have low, cathedral ceilings throughout most of the home. To our surprise, we actually hear much less noise from rain, even in the hardest down pours, than with the asphalt shingles. Our only advice to others having roofs done is to make sure the netting to catch and slide the old shingles off the roof is set far enough out from your home if you have flowers or smaller shrubs alongside the perimeter of your home. We are renovating our home inside and out, and with our new East Coast roofs, our property will be better than new.


Heidi Neely - July 2018

5stars.png
googlelogo.png

We had a great experience working with East Coast Metal Roofing. Our sales rep Beau was personable and respectful of our time from our first conversation to the walk through once our project was complete. He was always quick to return a call, text, or email so we felt supported through the entire process. The crew worked very fast and our project was completed in 4 days! They were courteous and made sure our little family could come and go from the house easily throughout the day.

Personally the very best part is that the Perma Lock shingles are QUIET!!! I was honestly worried about the level of noise that would come from a good rain storm and on the 3rd day of installation we got a decent storm. I couldn't hear the rain from the first floor, but I could hear water running down our gutter downspouts. I ran into the attic to see how loud it was and it was quieter than it had been with the old asphalt shingles! So excited to see some snow come off in a big sheet this winter!

We've already had 5 strangers comment on the roof, just walking by and the neighbors love it!


Chuck Pariseau - May 2018

5stars.png
googlelogo.png

From start to finish it was a pleasure doing business with them. From my initial visit with Beau to the final walk around I was greatly impressed by their work ethic. I cant say enough about how swiftly the install crew went about their job they had 3/4 of the roof stripped and completed in one day. Also the cleanliness of the job site at the end of the work day was excellent. I would select them again to replace my roof except now it is good for 50 years. Overall I give them an A++++ they helped take a great deal of the anxiety out of such a major purchase.


Mike Boulay - April 2018

5stars.png
facebooklogo.png

The original roof I had replaced was an asphalt roof that was maybe 12 years old and it would leak in rain, it would leak with snow and as a result caused a lot of damage to the inside of my house. After reviewing our replacement options, I wanted to not have to worry about this kind of mess again, so I opted for a metal of some sort. After seeing what was out there, there was no question that I was going with an aluminum shingle roof from East Coast Metal Roofing. From start to finish, everything was great. Most of my interaction was with Beau who was awesome. Paul, the owner even came over to check things out and called me during the process. One of my windows was accidentally damaged and without question, they took care of it. Even the guys that installed the new window were great. I am extremely pleased with how everything turned out and love how the roof looks even more than I expected. These guys are professional, honest, friendly and FAST. The quality of work and the product itself is top notch. If you are in the market for an aluminum shingle roof, these are your guys.


Jon Barron - October 2017

5stars.png
facebooklogo.png

We had the roof replaced on our 66 year old Cape style house in Harvard MA recently and the result is amazing. Complete strangers have stopped by to pay compliments; we couldn't be happier!


Stefan Sage - October 2017

5stars.png

It went great. Very pleased with the whole process.


Sheila G. - September 2017

homeadvisorlogo.png

The price quoted and the price for the job didn't change. I was contacted promptly with any questions I had


Steven Fagan - May 2017

5stars.png
facebooklogo.png

Wow. So nice to do business with professionals. From our first meeting to the last, this roofing project was made easy by everyone at East Coast Metal Roofing. The men who installed the metal roofing finished in just a few days and we could not imagine a better job. The roof is truly beautiful now. We see our neighbors all slowing to look as they pass the house. It looks terrific. We have had some downpours since the installation and the sound of the rain on the roof is beautiful, and quieter than with the old style shingles. We love it. Thank you, East Coast Metal Roofing, : )


Nina Olchanaia - December 2016

5stars.png
facebooklogo.png


We recently replaced our old roof. The construction team was spot on, quick and highly professional. They always pick up the phone. Everything was done in time. Our new roof looks awesome. So much better then an asphalt one. I strongly recommend this team.


Kathleen-Bobby Nye - December 2017

facebooklogo.png

Jeff Smith came out to our house and was very courteous. When ever I had a question or concern he answered or returned my call immediately. I live in North Windham CT. East Coast Metal Roofing did a amazing job. My family and I are very happy with there work and would recommend them to anyone. They were courteous and neat. No mess left behind. They did everything we asked of them. We have received numerous compliments. Thank you East Coast Metal Roofing!


Fernie Barret - December 2017

facebooklogo.png

We love our new roof!!! The snow just slides off. Paul was great to work with. He was responsive and attentive to our needs and wants. We are very happy with the results.


Dee Welsch - December 2017

5stars.png
facebooklogo.png

Our contractor worked with us with and made their schedule flexible so we could complete the changes that we needed to make with our new addition and older home so we can have a proper installation of our new roof. We have received many compliments from our neighbors on how beautiful the new roof is.


Roland F - December 2017

5stars.png
homeadvisorlogo.png

They did a great job and I have already had comments on how nice the new roof looks!


Dennis McCracken - November 2017

Extremely well. Work was professionally done within the two weeks projected. Everyone from Sales to the installers were professional and well skilled. The roof is gorgeous. At one point they had only installed 80% of the roof and we had a terrible storm blow through. 40mph sustained winds with gusts up to 60mph and 2" of rain in 12 hours. The roof held together and we didn't have any leaks. I can't say enough about this company or their product. I highly recommend them. Yes, it's expensive. But you really do get what you pay for.


Eric Putnam - June 2017

5stars.png
facebooklogo.png

When I bought my house, I knew that the roof was a trouble spot. Asphalt shingles were worn and the roof itself was "bouncy". After stripping, it was worse than I thought and I needed all new plywood. East Coast Metal Roofing did a wonderful job and the new aluminum shingles look wonderful! The team worked efficiently and kept the area clean. After the first day, there was threat of rain over night so they made sure to prepare the roof just in case--working into the dark to cover all of the new plywood. Paul was there on the last day to check out the progress and came a couple days later for a final walk through. Well done. I'm looking forward to seeing how this new roof performs in the weather and seeing the efficiency gains. Thank you!


Donna Marks - April 2017

5stars.png

Very professional from the top down! The workers are very professional and are hard workers! They cleaned up every bit of everything when they were done and left us with a beautiful new roof! We would definitely refer them to anyone! -Donna Marks


Linda Crossman - April 2017

5stars.png
facebooklogo.png

East Coast Metal Roofing was a pleasure to deal with and did an excellent job. Paul was very fussy with the finished product to make sure we were 100% satisfied. Many neighbors have complimented us about the beautiful distinct look that the new roof has given our house. I believe that our old roof problems have been solved and we do not have to worry again. Thank you.


Gedy B. - February 2017

homeadvisorlogo.png

Paul and his team were fantastic. Roof was for a newly-built tree house. Many of the other local metal roof contractors though my project wasn't even worth their time -their loss and my gain because East Coast Metal Roofing put up a beautiful roof. Definitely recommend.


Polly Hertig - December 2016

5stars.png
angieslist.png

Paul Lechiara, the owner, is the best communicator of any contractor I have ever had. He answers his phone and email pleasantly and promptly at any time of day or early evening. He replies however you want: phone call, text, or email. He is clear and informative. He is reasonable and works incredibly hard to be sure you understand what you are getting and what you need to do. Then he and his wonder crew show up with your beautiful new roofing materials and get to work. They are fast and careful. Very respectful of neighbors, fences, garden plants and fancy gutters (I have ordinary gutters but fancy gutter caps, they took good care of them). They are hardworking and clean. My installers were Boris and Sergei. Two very nice guys and super hard working. They did a great job and left the place spotless. The new roof exceeds expectations. It is uncommonly handsome and improves the overall appearance of my house by quite a bit. I am delighted by the idea of a roof that will outlast me, and will support my solar array for the next 25 or so years (at which time solar technology should be way ahead of where we are now) without any issues. Tips: Do your research first. East Coast Metal Roofing have a great reputation. .I decided to get my chimney repointed and other necessary work done (replace deteriorated shingles along roofline, etc.) first, so no one will be hauling bricks or stone on my new metal roof later on. East Coast Metal Roofing will properly flash and seal around your chimney, vent pipes/hoods, and any other areas. I am glad I got the snow guards, especially around walkways and driveways. As a final bonus, Paul will register your warranty. If you get solar panels at the same time as your metal roof, and your roof had to be replaced to do so (solar company usually determines this), you can get a big tax deduction for the part of the roof covered by solar panels. This is worth several thousand dollars off the total price of the job. All in all, Paul and his crew are pure professionals and so nice to work with, and their work is outstanding.


Michael K. - July 2016

5stars.png
homeadvisorlogo.png

Educated us well about product and installation process.


Michael Keweshan - July 2016

5stars.png
angieslist.png

They did a good job educating me about the product and installation process.  Additional costs incurred due to condition of existing sub-roof but we were warned about the potential and the additional costs were reasonable.


Paul Waterman - July 2016

5stars.png
angieslist.png

Outstanding! From the initial sales visit to the final nail in the roof the entire process was outstanding. Paul is a no pressure sales person because he is selling and excellent product with excellent service. Paul communicated throughout the entire process the status of our project. I particularly appreciated his willingness to be transparent about the product as well as other considerations. We interviewed 3 different companies prior to choosing East Coast and we are very happy we choose them. The crew that performed the stripping and installation were excellent. There was no goofing off. They were very serious about their tasks but were friendly enough to discuss and answer question that I had......also very clean. We are happy we choose East Coast Metal Roofing and would highly recommend them to people considering installing a metal roof. Take to Paul as he is honest and fair.


Pamela H. - June 2016

5stars.png

Paul was very knowledgeable and courteous. He kept in touch with us throughout the whole process. His crew was very polite, professional, neat and clean (NO mess left behind). We have never seen a roofing company this tremendous. I would highly recommend them to anyone. They were on time and did the work in the time Paul told us they would...GREAT JOB GUYS!


Richard Norton - May 2016

5stars.png
angieslist.png

From the negotiations, contract signing, permit acquisition's to actual installation all work was performed with professional expertise.  East Coast's owner, Paul Lechiara was visible and in contact throughout the whole process and the job was competed as promised with extra attention shown to preserving and protecting the entire parameter of our home, plants, grass, fencing, windows and siding. 

We were extremely impressed with the care and concern to our property and the roof is absolutely beautiful and well worth the price. 


Matt M. - May 2016

Paul was very professional and courteous throughout this entire process. His crew was very hard working, with great attention to detail and easy to have around. This is by far the best home improvement experience we have ever had. Paul's knowledge and experience in the industry is extensive and it shows. There were no surprises and our yard was left as they found it with no clean up required!


Jim and Lois S - May 2016

Jim and I knew we needed to replace our roof. We wanted something that was basically maintenance free. I went on to Home Advisor looking for information, and I received a phone call from Paul. He set up a time that was convenient for us, 8 a.m. on a Saturday. We were impressed with the benefits of the Perma Lock aluminum shingle roofing system. Paul was always there for any questions or concerns; everything was explained completely and in writing. He encouraged us to research other types of metal roofs - knowing that his product was superior in many ways. Once we decided to go with his proposal, finalizing the details and payment method went very smoothly. Paul's explanations of "what if ?" scenarios were thorough and reassuring. His team of installers showed up on time and according to schedule. They cleaned up any debris that had landed on the lawn and in the bushes. Excellent experience all around, we highly recommend East Coast Metal Roofing. Very professional and not at all pushy. I wish every business owner was as personable and reliable as Paul has been during our project.


Carol Zaiatz - December 2016

5stars.png
facebooklogo.png

East Coast Metal Roofing just finished our gambrel home in Groton, MA. What a great crew -- hard working and they did a wonderful job (in just three days). Paul was great from the start -- very patient with our decision making process, as it took us a long time to decide to go with metal (with the added cost). The house looks fantastic -- time will tell if the product performs as I hope it will in the coming years, but since PermaLock has been around since 1948, I am very hopeful we made the right choice. Quite an improvement over our faded, chipped, mildew covered, shingles. Can't wait to see how it performs in the snow. Thank you East Coast Metal Roofing!


Robert F - May 2016

5stars.png
homeadvisorlogo.png

East Coast Metal Roofing is by far the most professional company i have ever hired. Roofing is their business not windows and siding like some other home contractors.


Mary L. - May 2016

5stars.png
homeadvisorlogo.png

This experience was great from start to finish. We met Paul at a home show, he came to our house to give us information on the process of metal roofing. He was professional, courteous, respectful and knowledgeable. He kept us in the loop as to when they would start and they did when they said they would. The work crew was respectful and friendly and did a fantastic job! Paul then came to make sure everything was done right, which it was and we had a closing meeting with him. I would recommend 100%!!


Dennis L. - April 2016

5stars.png

Professionalism at its finest! From our first contact at a home show to the last handshake, Paul and Chris were informative, courteous and easy to talk to. There was no high-pressured sales pitch. Instead, there was a methodical, to-the-point presentation that highlighted the significant aspects and advantages of the Permalock roof. We were not pestered to sign on the dotted line nor did we get annoying follow-up phone calls. We were able to take our time, weigh our options and make a decision in our best interest. There was always easy access to Paul; he returned inquiries promptly and succinctly answered questions. Once the roofing project began, the crew was polite and worked constantly. A retired neighbor watched from his home and remarked that it was impressive to see such hardworking individuals. There was minimal noise and there was never a conversation among the men that was heard; they cleaned up after every day’s work and once finished, they left no trace of their presence â other than a beautiful new roof! We could not be happier with the product or the service.


Gary O. - April 2016

5stars.png

East Coast Metal Roofing installs Permalock aluminum shingle roofing. What's important to note is that this is much more than an "aluminum shingle roof". Permalock is a full aluminum roofing system. The shingles give the roof the look of a traditional roof, but with far-superior materials, design, and longevity. The shingles are locked in on all four sides, including at the drip edges, valleys, etc. There is almost no way that wind could blow these off the roof or wind-blown rain could penetrate it. Because the roof is aluminum, it will shed snow, eliminating the possibility of ice dams and potential interior damage. It's a very-well designed system and looks great on the roof. Any roof is only as good as the installation, and the East Coast Metal Roofing installers were top notch. They always arrived on-time, or a few minutes early. I was able to be at home during the installation and was truly impressed with the meticulous work of the installers. "Doing it right" was always more important than doing it fast. This care and precision paid off and the installed roof looks absolutely stunning. The final piece was that every member of the installation crew was polite and courteous. It was a pleasure having them work on the house, and they didn't consider the job finished until we were absolutely satisfied. Finally, the sales and installation coordination process was handled very professionally. Paul from East Coast Metal Roofing was very thorough in estimating and quoting and also very straight-forward. All the details and costs were completely transparent. A high-quality aluminum roof like Permalock will cost you more money than an asphalt shingle roof, however, you get a far-superior product that's actually a better value. A well-installed aluminum shingle roof will easily outlast two or three asphalt shingle installations. Paul has the background and knowledge to thoroughly explain the differences, and advantages, of an aluminum shingle roof. From beginning to end of the process, Paul's thoroughness meant no surprises in terms of costs, installation, etc. When making a long-term investment like an aluminum shingle roof, this is important, and was much appreciated. In summary, East Coast Metal Roofing earned the 5-star rating, and I highly recommend them.


Dan and Sharon A. - January 2016

5stars.png
googlelogo.png

Very nice product with professional installation. Living on a shared driveway, it was nice to hear the neighbors had only good things to say. The crew was quiet and kept things clean. All about getting the job done. 

Would highly recommend.


Thanks,

Dan & Sharon


Sherri Flood - April 2017

5stars.png
facebooklogo.png

We were looking for a unique metal roofing system to replace an existing cedar shake roof. Standing seam wasn't the look we wanted. The Permalock product provided the look and warranty we were looking for. East Coast Metal Roofing did the install which was completed on 4/14/2017 and we are very pleased with the end result. Several people have commented on how great our roof looks. The install incorporated many aspects of roof replacement, including removing the cedar shake roof and installing plywood. This particular installation was more complicated as it included multiple roof lines, many valleys and dormers, and 11 skylights. The complete install took almost 3 weeks. East Coast Metal Roof's owner, Paul, personally came to the site for final inspection and ensured that all details of the installation were done correctly. East Coast provided great customer service and we would recommend them to anyone looking to install a metal roof.


Pam Sheeran - December 2016

5stars.png
facebooklogo.png

I thoroughly enjoyed working with Paul and his crew. they were one of the few people in this life that did everything that they said they would do! From the first meeting with Paul I feel in love with this roof and knew I had to have it! the process was so smooth and efficient I cant even believe how easy it was. Paul is professional, sincere and has a true passion for what he does. My roof is almost a month old now and I can honestly say it is one of the best decisions I ever made to go with East Coast Metal Roofing and Paul. You wont regret it if you choose them!


Adrienne Macea - January 2016

googlelogo.png

East Coast Metal Roofing just installed our new, metal roof.  The entire process from start to finish was a breeze!  Paul Lechiara, the owner, and his installers, Nick and Matt, were all so friendly and professional.  It was easy to communicate with all of them.  As for the roof, I am thoroughly satisfied - my roof went from being the worst looking roof in the neighborhood to the best looking one!  It is also great knowing that I'll never have to think about replacing my roof again!  Thanks so much, East Coast Metal Roofing!


Maureen Metters - January 2016

Expert craftsmanship.  Professional job from initial presentation, through installation and clean up while meeting our scheduling needs.  The crew was amazing, respected property, cleaned up as they went.  BEAUTIFUL end product.  Lifetime warranty a big plus.